Skip to content

The Way Home: Come On A Journey of Faith, Hope, Love and Redemption In This Christian Fiction Book Series

Welcome to my blog! 


My name is IyanuOluwa Olorode and I write the tales of broken people and the God who mends them. I’m the author of The Way Home, a Christian fiction book series.

I believe God is the Master Fixer and Restorer, the One who put back together broken hearts and souls. I know this because I was once broken, and He fixed me back together with His loving hands. I write to show this love of a tender father who longs to mend the hearts of his children. I write to show how deeply man is broken, his need for a loving saviour, and to give hope to those who are broken and hurting.


So why do I use the term ‘broken’?


I know you’re thinking, “I’m not broken,” but the Bible says we are. The Amplified Bible says it beautifully in Romans 3:23, “Since all have sinned and continually fall short of the glory of God.” We were all born in sin (Psalms 51:5) and hence we are all broken. Though some of us are more broken than others.

But the Bible also says in Psalms 34:18 that God is “near to the heartbroken. And He saves those who are crushed in spirit (contrite in heart, truly sorry for their sin)”.

This backdrop sets the stage for The Way Home series. It is an interconnected standalone Christian fiction book series about a God (referred to as Love in the series) who heals his sexually and emotionally broken children and leads them back home to Him.

Fun Fact: Petey Martin ft. Lauren Daigle’s Come Back Home inspired the title of the series.


* These are placeholder covers.

What are the books in the series?


The six books in the series are:

1) Love’s Direction (Book 1) – A Christian Revenge Plot Novel

2) Love’s Beacon (Book 2) – A Contemporary Loose Retelling of the Hosea and Gomer Story

3) Becoming Family (Book 2.5) – A Christian Slice of Life Romance Novel

4) Love’s Road (Book 3) – A Christian Marriage-in-Trouble Romance Novel

5) Love’s Court (Book 4) – A Christian Friends-to-Enemies-Lovers Food Romance Novel

6) Love’s Door (Book 5) – A Christian Trauma Romance Novel

The first two books have already been published. You can find more information about them here. Both books are available on AmazonKoboSelar, and Bambooks.

I hope to write and publish the other four in the coming years. The upcoming books in the series promise to delve deeper into the themes of human brokenness, redemption, and the transformative power of God’s love and mercy. Each story aims to touch the hearts of readers, offering a glimpse into the lives of those who seem too broken to be fixed and the beauty of God’s unfailing love and healing grace.

If you want to know more about my writing process and other behind-the-scene information, you can sign up for my newsletter here. When you sign up, you also get a free Christian fiction short story.

Till next time, stay blessed!